Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Msn Contacts Are Gone!

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Carz n Compz

Carz n Compz

• Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:06 PM

Posted 07 October 2006 - 02:19 PM

I went to log into MSN last night and my account looks like I have never used it before. All of my 100+ contacts are gone, my groups are gone and my screenname is back to my email address. Is MSN having server problems? I am using version 7.5 and I tried Live but still, no contacts. I havent changed anything before this happened.

What is going on? Please telll me I am going to get everything back.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 KoanYorel

KoanYorel

Bleepin' Conundrum

• Members
  • 19,461 posts
  •  
  • Location:65 miles due East of the "Logic Free Zone", in Md, USA

Posted 07 October 2006 - 02:33 PM

It appears you are talking about MSN Live Messenger?

You may have a malware problem or try contacting MS Live first.
It appears this is an on-going problem?
http://support.live.com/default.aspx?wa=wsignin1.0

If you can't fix the problem with MS then return to this thread for Malware help.
The only easy day was yesterday.

...some do, some don't; some will, some won't (WR)

#3 Carz n Compz

Carz n Compz
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 26 posts
  •  

Posted 07 October 2006 - 02:58 PM