Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Possible Rootkit/Spyware infection hidden from scans - Windows 7

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 Paranoidguy

Paranoidguy

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:51 PM

Posted 22 April 2018 - 03:58 PM

I would like to start off saying this is my first time posting here and that my knowledge regarding this subject is sparse, mostly due to the fact that I just recently started to learn about this subject in detail right after I got infested, which happened on 19/4/18. So I would greatly appreciate it if things were explained to me in a simple and understandable way. I also need to add that I am not completely helpless at all, but I am definitely not an expert (which is why i need to consult real pros on this board). As I am writing this I am using my mother's laptop instead of my own PC.

Alright, I will begin describing my situation as best as I possibly can so that I can receive as much help at possible.