Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Mobo Questions

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 kungfujesus

kungfujesus

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:04 AM

Posted 30 September 2006 - 12:59 PM

I am new to the world of building computers and was looking to build my first one, and i wanted to get some opinions about the set up that i was getting. I will post what i am thinking about getting and if you have any suggestions, recommendations, changes, or problems that you see please let me know. If you do think i should make any changes i want to keep my budget limited to $1500 and below USD. So if you guys could take a look and tell me how this set up looks that would be very appreciated!

Thanks

CASE
COOLER MASTER CENTURION 5 CAC-TO5-UW BLACK ALUMINUM BEZEL, SECC ATX MID TOWER

DRIVE
NEC 16X DVD +/- DVD BURNER BEIGE IDE MODEL ND 3550-A

HARD DRIVE
WESTERN DIGITAL CAVIAR SE16 WD3200KS 320GB 7200RPM SATA 3.0GB/S HARD DRIVE OEM

Mother Board
GIGABYTE GA-M59SLI-S5 SOCKET AM2 NVIDIA nFORCE 590 SLI MCP ATX AMD

VIDEO CARD
ASUS EN76000GS SILENT/ HTD/512M GeForce 7600GS 512MB GDDR2 PCI Express X16 VIDEO CARD

SOUND CARD
CREATIVE BLASTER AUDIGY 4 SB0610 7.1 CHANNELS 9CI INTERFACE SOUND CARD

PROCESSOR
AMD ATHLON 64 X2 4200+ WINDSOR 2.2 GHZ SOCKET AM2 DUAL CORE PROCESSOR MODEL ADA4200CUBOX

MEMORY