Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Error 1324 Bluetooth Installation

• Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 glyn foulkes

glyn foulkes

• Members
  • 21 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:40 AM

Posted 29 September 2006 - 04:20 PM

Hi all,
i'm new to this well respected forum :thumbsup:
so i hope someone can help as i'm stuck :flowers:

i'm trying to install Belkin Bluetooth USB adapter, all i get is " the path documents and settings contains an invalid character"
there are some issues regarding SP2 with this software but it's not even getting as far as that :trumpet:

could anyone guide me through how to fix this ?
my instinct is it's a registry key thing but i'm not sure which one.

hope you can help :inlove:

thanks in advance

glyn

p.s. i hope i picked the right forum ?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Joshuacat

Joshuacat

01001010 01000011

• Members
  • 1,950 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:40 AM

Posted 29 September 2006 - 08:03 PM

Welcome to Bleeping Computer, glyn foulkes:

You could try the following steps from the website that I copied at the bottom of my post.

To run your installation, your CD-ROM may require a 32-bit driver. To determine if your CD-ROM is a using real mode 16-bit driver, follow these steps:

Windows XP

1. Select Start > Control Panel > System or Start > Control Panel > Performance and Maintenance > System.