Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I got pix and videos transferred to my linux But video quality is terrible

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 frldyz

frldyz

• Members
  • 101 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:11 AM

Posted 14 January 2018 - 07:59 PM

I am very new to linux. I installed mint cinnamon a few monthsbbago butnhavemt spent more than a couple of hours on it.

I transferred my photos and videos onto WitStick.
It's a type of external storage for phones them you connect to your computer via the sub and start transferring.

Well untried it and had no problem.
Everything transferred pretty quick with 0 issues.

But watching videos is terrible.
The video will load but as it plays it literally stops then skips 15 secs etc.....

I'm using the VLC player from linux mint.
Should I try another player.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 pcpunk

pcpunk

• Members
  • 5,659 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:11 AM

Posted 14 January 2018 - 09:19 PM

Sorry you are having problems.  I don't have any answers right now but it will help if you post your Specs using the instructions below:

1. Open Terminal, Ctrl+alt+t will bring up Terminal, if it don't just Click on Menu and you will see the Terminal under “System” in Mint. Or in Ubuntu's, Open Launcher and Type Terminal.

2. For Linux Mint, Copy Paste this Command into Terminal and Hit Enter.