Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hey Ya'll

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Targeted2much1

Targeted2much1

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:47 PM

Posted 14 January 2018 - 03:35 PM

Hey ya'll! I am new to these forums. I am a writer and advocate. Basically I think too much and I have a big mouth that I am not afraid to use lol. I analyze everything and feel everything. But I am as real as it gets and honest...to a fault. I often feel like I don't fit in this world. I feel like I see a different reality than most lol. I must have missed the day they handed out scripts.

I am here due to a hacking experience I caught on to within my home network in 2015. The violation was severe and I haven't been the same since. I don't think the common person understands the depth of what this concept can be for someone. All of these accomodations with technology can be very conveinent. But they can also open you up to a lot of allocations for anyone with malicious intent. I made the foolish mistake of keeping my laptop accessible and connected to my home wifi 24/7. At the time I started catching on I didn't understand enough about what I was seeing to even be able to describe it to anyone that could help me. I just knew these things weren't suppose to be happening.