Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Issues with NVIDIA following BSOD problems

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Kuroyama

Kuroyama

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:22 PM

Posted 13 January 2018 - 06:11 PM

Hi all,

I must warn that I'm a technical novice at best, and I'm quite in over my head with the issues I'm having. That said, it was generally advised to seek out an actual technical support forum, as you folks know what you're doing. :) There's an email in to my manufacturer, but things being slow on the weekend...

I use a Sager gaming laptop. It ran smooth as silk until yesterday morning, around 6am. I walked away from the computer to brush my teeth, came back to find it in a BSOD->restart->BSOD cycle for no reason apparent to me. I found the Windows 8.1 system restore disk which came with the Sager packaging and used that to perform the type of reset which tries to preserve some files (it didn't preserve many). This worked to get me back to the desktop, and *most* things run normally now.