Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

HP Support Assistant (Recovery) New to this Methode.. Need some help Please!


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Doghen_*

Guest_Doghen_*

  • Guests
  • OFFLINE
  •  

Posted 06 January 2018 - 01:08 PM

Hey there,

when i run HP recovery tool can it reinstall my OS and can i keep this with (when i select Back-up)

 

-Shortcuts.

-Settings.

-Taskbar shortcuts.

-Installed programs like (Google Chrome, Realtek..)

-Settings that i have changed in Windows, like (Firewall, Windows Defender, other things..)

-Background from my Desktop.

-Google chrome (Profile folder and settings, extensions..)

-Installed updates on my OS (i think updates will be removed and need to be reinstalled again?)

-Themes, Colors, Text settings, Other things from my OS?

 

Just a question because i don't want to reinstall everything that i have right now :/

 

iknow some friend have an HP to, and when he reinstall the OS everything is on there place like he have set it up.. 

i hope i can do this to? :D

 

Cheers!



BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users