Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I'm about to try running a Proxy on my windows 7 PC for my PS4 any advice

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 20GT

20GT

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:36 PM

Posted 24 December 2017 - 03:02 PM

Hi I'm a complete noob and I'm about to try this solution my PS4. My windows computer and PS4 are both getting internet wirelessly from my routers basic setup will I need more? or does it sound like it will work.

any advice would be great.
I pre-posted this because nothing is ever easy and I expect problems :(

1. Download and Install CCProxy on your computer.

2. Run CCProxy, hit options, get the IP and Port number (I believe HTTP, usually like 808).

3. On your PS4, set up your network, select custom, hit auto for everything until you reach Proxy. Put in the IP and port number you got from CCProxy.

4. Profit.

taken from 

of course it didn't work, what do I have to do to get this to work?
and how can i test it with my phone if possible,
because every time I try on the PS4 it restarts their download :(

Edited by 20GT, 24 December 2017 - 03:21 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Kilroy

Kilroy

• BC Advisor
  • 3,287 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:36 PM

Posted 27 December 2017 - 03:52 PM

Dumb question.  Why do you want to do this?