Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hi there. Finished my PC Build, unfortunatey i get Errorcode: 0xc0000001

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Inkaron

Inkaron

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 07 December 2017 - 05:04 AM

First: I'm an amateur on PC Stuff...
I'm using the same SSD out of my old PC, so there is my OS and other stuff. When the PC starts it says there is an Error, after trying several times it asks me to do a Recovery via. Win10- CD or USB Stick. Is it necessary or am i able to solve the problem another way?

Is it possible that the boot order isn't right?
Is there something else i should check?
Should i setup my old PC, take my OS on a portable SSD or any USB stick and plug it in via. USB while it starts booting?

If i change the Boot Order that my SSD runs first it does not work at all..

Thank you for your advice

PC Specs:
1 x Arctic Freezer 13 (13cm)
1 x HyperX Fury (2x, 8GB, DDR4-2133, DIMM 288) (5724752)
1 x Intel Core i7 7700K BOX (LGA 1151, 4.20GHz, Unlocked) (6031305)
1 x MSI Z270 Gaming Pro Carbon (LGA 1151, Intel Z270, ATX) (6083416)
1 x MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Ti Gaming 8G (8GB, High End) (6887809)
1 x Samsung 850 Pro (256GB, 2.5")
1 x 1000GB HDD

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Rocky Bennett

Rocky Bennett

• Members
  • 2,319 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:29 PM

Posted 07 December 2017 - 06:54 AM