Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Do I need to buy a new motherboard...?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 mreeves5959

mreeves5959

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:35 PM

Posted 06 December 2017 - 11:01 AM

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to the DIY PC community and Im having an issue after building a mid range rig and using it for only two weeks. Im afraid I may need to buy a new motherboard because i cant think about what else the issue could be but please give me your thoughts.

I left my computer running and left to go to the dining hall for about an hour last night and when I came back and turned on my PC, nothing happened. So I unplugged the PCU and waited a few second and plugged it back in. When I plug in my PCU, the LED power indicators turn on on my GPU as well as my mother board and the PCU fan begins to turn. When I press the power button on my case, however, nothing else happens. My case fans dont turn on and my CPU cooler fan does not turn on and neither do the GPU fans. No boot up noise or screen starts and my PC seems completely unresponsive. I have a LED strip that plugs into my PC with a USB and that lights up but nothing else happens. I cant believe that I have a busted mother board after just two weeks but with my limited knowledge I cant imagine what else it could be.