Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

First Gaming PC

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 SLIPPS

SLIPPS

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 03 December 2017 - 09:40 AM

Good day fellow computer enthusiasts, I am new to computer builds, and I am planning on building my first Gaming Computer and have gotten advice from some colleagues on what to buy. This is what they said:

CPU:
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 3.20-3.60Ghz 6-Core Processor

GPU:
Gigabyte RX580 8GB

Motherboard:
MSI 350M Bazooka

RAM:
DDR4 KINGSTON 16GB 2400 hyper-x

HDD:
Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB WD10EZEX

PSU:
Seasonic S12II 520W 80PLUS Bronze

CASE:
Tecware F3 Mini Tower Gaming Case usb3.0

What's best for this build? My budget is $1000, do I get my money's worth? Can it run games like CSGO, Witcher, Crysis maybe?

Thank you!

Edited by SLIPPS, 03 December 2017 - 10:28 PM.
Moved from 'Computer gaming' to 'Advice on building a new computer'

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 sanaafreen

sanaafreen

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:04 PM

Posted 04 December 2017 - 04:27 AM

Hi,

Ohh that's great.

I have found one good article for you related to gaming laptops: https://bestpriceon.in/byte/laptops-specifications-features-price/

Just check it once, I think it will help you get some more ideas about the gaming laptop configurations.

#3 Drillingmachine

Drillingmachine