Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Which Anti-virus I Should Use ?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mohannad Hakmeh

Mohannad Hakmeh

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:45 PM

Posted 25 September 2006 - 12:07 PM

Hello Everyone

i am a beginner in this stuff i mean computer and viruses

i bought a new labtop and one of my friends give programs CD which include a lot of useful programs and it is including several anti-virus(s) and here they are

1. BitDefender Plus 9.0
2. F-Secure Antivirus v6.1
3. Kaspersky Anti-Virus Personal v6.0
4. NOD32
5. Norton Antivirus 2006

which one should i use ? and if you better one please can you tell me about it

note : McAfee 9 came with the labtop but it uselessbecause i cannot update it or even delete the infected files

another note : my computer now is infected and i tried to fix the problem with Windows Defender but it did not work and i think my comuter is infected with spyware because there is balloon show up on task bar say that

Thank you

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• BC Advisor
  • 12,616 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:45 AM

Posted 25 September 2006 - 12:34 PM

Below is a list of free programs.
http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/topic3616.html

Also, recommend you post a Hijack This Log using the directions in the link below: