Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

could someone maybe help?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 darkmj16

darkmj16

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:37 AM

Posted 24 November 2017 - 07:58 AM

hey everyone.

im a bit of a novice DIY with my computers and i just got done removing malware/and a virus. also took the time to learn how to remove all that wonderful bloatware dell/intel likes to put on my laptop. so now i have decided to create a bare bones recovery disc thats just that, a bare bones win7 ultimate OS that i can use to install on any of my machines. and i think im too the point of being done but could i get some one to maybe check me? make sure i dont have any useless programs or errors?

i tried looking in the reg to make sure its all good... i failed. no idea how to fix or anything in there and i know i can royally screw my machine up doing that. not sure where to post for that help yet.

also is it possible to add the programs i always use to the recovery disc so i dont have to keep re-downing them?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,252 posts
  •  

Posted 24 November 2017 - 08:56 AM

On OEM systems...recovery disk data is usually spelled out by the system manufacturer, at the respecive website. 

System manufacturer and model?