Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

PC keeps freezing even after fixing RAM issues

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 RogueGamer

RogueGamer

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:37 PM

Posted 21 November 2017 - 04:10 PM

Little introduction, I'm 18 and I'm still quite new to computers, I bought my PC about 6 months ago and now it's starting to have problems and I am completely helpless at this point. 

About a few weeks ago the first minor problem (which may help figure out what is going on) started happening which is that when I start up my PC the fans start spinning and the lights to my graphics card, CPU cooler etc. turn on, but then they turn off again for about a second before my PC starts to boot. I log in, and then it works completely fine for about 10 minutes and then it freezes, my screen is still on and sometimes the sound from the video/game continues to play, however, my mouse doesn't react, neither does my keyboard, I can't click ctrl-alt-del or anything. I force shut down my PC and reboot and the exact same thing happens, I use my PC for about 10-15 minutes and then it freezes again, no matter if I am playing games or if I am simply going through facebook.