Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need help pls asap

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Lothric00

Lothric00

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  

Posted 17 November 2017 - 01:39 PM

Hey everyone new to the forums, I might be in a sticky situation. Im not tech savvy so bare with me, my brother was downloading sims 2 off of Pirate Bay, and somehow he managed to get a virus. I dont think the torrent itself was the issue but one of the cracks was missing so he went off and downloaded one off the internet and this is where I think he fd up. This is my school laptop so Im in some deep water if I dont get this fixed.. whatever he downloaded it came with some Russian applications, Im afraid that my personal data might be jn jeopardy. I had a vpn running at the time but idk if that plays a key role in protecting me from certain attacks. They managed to change my language settings to Russian so my desktop is unreadable. When I search up administrations theres something that has popped up credential manager thats never been there before, should I be worried?? I disconnected from the WiFi and set my laptop on airplane mode. I tried deleting the programs but they kept reappearing over and over so Im out of ideas. My firewall went crazy kept telling me there was a threat but Im afraid they were overriding my laptop so I couldnt do much. Pls I need help I can