Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Constant Flash9.ocx Error Messing Up Everything!

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 cmmatic

cmmatic

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:25 PM

Posted 22 September 2006 - 05:58 AM

Hello,

I'm new to Bleeping Computer and I came here because I'm tearing my hair out with a problem! It seems that any page I go to, eventually a gray dialogue box will pop up saying "encountered an error with FLASH9.OCX" and then when I click okay, whatever window I had open will close. It's driving me NUTS. I tried uninstalling & reinstalling Adobe Flash Player 9, I even tried installing Flash Player 8 instead, but then I just end up with an error in FLASH8.OCX. What could be causing this?

I tried changing my display settings, updating my graphics driver, updating Windows, and nothing helps. I will also occasionally get a box on top of the FLASH9 error saying "error: ran out of memory at line __" or "encountered an error with DW15.EXE." I don't know if this is related or not.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated! :thumbsup:

Thanks - Connie

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dc3

dc3

Bleeping Treehugger

• Members
  • 30,371 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:25 PM

Posted 22 September 2006 - 09:53 AM

Hi Connie, and welcome to BC.