Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Computer Stupid Slow Computer Help Me!

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 playfuldezert

playfuldezert

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:29 PM

Posted 21 September 2006 - 06:09 PM

Hello I am new to all these help sites...and stumbled onto this one...I am also not so smart with computers! I have seen on the internet where people use something called hijackthis and i tried to download this and it stopped responding in the middle of the search thing after downloaded...i have looked for days to try and figure the computer thing out...I don't want to take it to the shop i love to learn and am willing to do whatever it takes to get this stuff outta the computer...i have used a program called ccleanup and it made the computer a little bit faster as well as defrag...other than that i am stumped!! thank you for your time and i hope that i have done this right! again thanks...
Barbara

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• 13,419 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:29 PM

Posted 21 September 2006 - 06:18 PM

It would help to know what kind of problems you are experiencing. Other than slow, what else? Popups, search redirecting, warnings from your security program, etc. Also what security programs you have. Info about your computer. Especially what Operating system--Windows,etc.