Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows 10 won't load up. (Total newb)

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 RAC86

RAC86

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:19 AM

Posted 23 October 2017 - 09:53 AM

Hi all. First time posting here so I apologise if it's in the wrong place.

My problem is that all of a sudden when turning on my pc now nothing happens. Nothing comes up on the screen or anything. It doesn't make the usual start up beeping noises that a computer makes or anything.

The only thing I can say is that the led light on the CD drive is rapidly flashing so I'm wondering if it's something to do with the CD drive. I don't know if there is a CD in the drive or not

Unfortunately I don't have any information for what my pc is running at so am stuck. Although I know it's on Windows 10. Nothing on the screen at all so don't know what it could be.

Any advice or answers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

Edited by Platypus, 23 October 2017 - 10:04 AM.
Appears to be hardware issue, so moved to hardware forum.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 PhillPower2

PhillPower2

• Members
  • 283 posts
  •  

Posted 23 October 2017 - 10:08 AM

Hello RAC86,

My problem is that all of a sudden when turning on my pc now nothing happens