Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Realy bad situation unknown ransomeware

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 svengalix

svengalix

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:16 PM

Posted 11 October 2017 - 02:44 AM

Hello everyone I m in big trouble Im a photographer and I got a ransomware to my photos I had to give my customer to get payment I have gone to idransomeware and upload my infected file but it couldnt find

it has gave me that ref. case SHA1: 10dfbe672150d1bbc7c164c0eda81e7a62faae13 

please help me to find a solution 

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Demonslay335

Demonslay335

Ransomware Hunter

• Security Colleague
  • 3,563 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:16 PM

Posted 12 October 2017 - 03:27 PM

Since there is no filemarker or extension added to the files, it will be impossible to identify without the ransom note, or the malware itself. Is there not something telling you how to contact the criminals for decryption?

As a business whose entire model involves storing digital media, you should really have backups...

logo-25.pngID Ransomware - Identify What Ransomware Encrypted Your Files [Support Topic]

ransomnotecleaner-25.png RansomNoteCleaner - Remove Ransom Notes Left Behind [Support Topic]

cryptosearch-25.pngCryptoSearch - Find Files Encrypted by Ransomware [Support Topic]