Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Advice on Workstation Purchase

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Crusts

Crusts

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:54 AM

Posted 20 September 2017 - 06:57 PM

I’m looking to upgrade my home computer (currently a late 2013 iMac). I am a motion graphics designer, I regularly use my computer to create animations in software such as Adobe After Effects and the Adobe CC Suite, I do quite a bit of video editing and I also do a lot of work using Cinema 4D. On my iMac I currently spend A LOT of my time just rendering animations out of After Effects and C4D, so much so that it’s damaging my workflow, my iMac also doesn’t handle complicated C4D files that well, hence why I’ve decided to invest in a new computer at home.

Basically I need a machine that will handle C4D and the Adobe Suite well, and give me good render times. I have done quite a bit of research into what I want so far, and have narrowed it down to 2 options, listed below.