Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

ntoskrnl.exe BSODs, ran driver verifier, got driver verifier iomanager violation

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 ricefueled

ricefueled

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:08 AM

Posted 13 September 2017 - 01:21 PM

Hi guys,

Sorry, I'm completely new to any of this diagnostic or debugging stuff. I've tried to follow instructions as best as I could but don't be surprised if I get lost here and there.

Here's the speccy: http://speccy.piriform.com/results/71UhuCsj7mdA21xtSSgq5Dx

The Sysnative app zip file is attached as well.

My system BSODs a couple of times every month. WhoCrashed pointed towards ntoskrnl.exe as the source of those particular BSODs, and the errors range from FAULTY_HARDWARE_CORRUPTED_PAGE to SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION to BAD_POOL_HEADER. Since most of them involved memory errors, I tested my last set of RAM modules and was able to RMA them after having found multiple errors. Upon installing my new RAM modules, the BSODs still occur at about the same frequency. I've also tested the new RAM modules through 4 passes, and got no errors. I have yet to do an overnight test run.