Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Liquid/Water Cooler Solution for Socket 775 Build

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 MZAdotcom

MZAdotcom

• Members
  • 22 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:51 PM

Posted 09 September 2017 - 06:04 AM

Hello, all.  As I’m totally new to CPU water/liquid coolers, looking for advice/recommendations for my 1st liquid/water solution for a 10 year old system.

<Pausing so you can get all the cracks about this ancient build out of your system.  It is...but hey, it still runs like a B0$$ ;^).>

Now, in the near future I plan on building an all-AMD workstation.  For now, trying to get the most out of my current system.  Mainly waiting for the crazy @$$ AMD/Vega GPU prices/mining craze to come/slow down.

System Specs:

Intel Quad Core Q6600 2.4GHz CPU OC'ed to 3.0GHz
Rosewill RCX-Z775-EX 92mm 2 Ball Heatsink + 92mm Fan
GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L Ver2.0 ATX MB
SAMSUNG EVO 840 250GB SSD [OS]
8GB G.SKILL DDR2 1066MHz RAM
EVGA GeForce GTX 560 Ti 1280MB GPU
ASUS XONAR DG Sound Card
CM Real Power Pro 1000W PSU
CM Stacker 830 SE Full Tower Case
Win 10 Pro 64-bit

TO BE 100% CLEAR: It has to be Socket 775 compatible.