Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Merging Cell in Word Table Issue

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 fitzy04

fitzy04

• Members
  • 59 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:12 PM

Posted 07 September 2017 - 10:53 AM

Hello all!

So I am an IT Analyst for a company and one of our users sends out a document of projections and events happening. In this document, there are a few tables to make everything line up and "look pretty." She uses a template so that she doesn't have to keep recreating each document from scratch and she noticed that in one of the tables, of the 20 cells in 1 table, 4 of them were blank. She went back to older documents, which she has saved and noticed the same 4 cells are missing in each document, but when she sent them out each week, I can confirm that they were there. We opened up one of the documents and each of the 4 cells (just the text is missing but the cells are still there) do not allow us to click in the cell. We thought maybe we could just re-add the text, but it won't let us even get the cursor inside the blank cells.