Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Sorry, we can't connect to Microsoft services at the moment.....Please Help

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Nites2k

Nites2k

• Members
  • 33 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:28 AM

Posted 03 September 2017 - 09:05 PM

Essentially I have been using my computer running on windows 8 for a few years with zero issues. I have used the computer for basically just gaming and internet. One day I went to launch one of the games I (Battlefield 1) play almost daily and it failed to launch. I tried a few other games & software that are recent (battlefield 4, batman, GTA5, Adobe Premiere, etc) and they all had launch issues and some stating they could not connect to the internet.

I noticed two main things when this problem first started. One is that it appears that the games are having trouble either getting permission to access internet or something is preventing them from launching. The second was that I noticed that my start tiles for apps for windows 8, on the start page, were no longer updating. Furthermore I could not download new apps or create a new account to launch and play my games that way because I would receive this error message consistently:

"Sorry, we couldn´t connect to Microsoft services at the moment, if this problem persists search for 'network problems' on then start screen"