Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Question about Web Browsers other than Firefox.

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Warthog-Fan

Warthog-Fan

• Members
  • 295 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:47 AM

Posted 25 August 2017 - 12:53 PM

I've been using Firefox for my web browser for quite a few years. Recently, an online Vlogger stated that the developers of Firefox had received a very large donation from a wealthy European Donor, and the Firefox developers had suddenly decided that it would be a good idea if they started to incorporate filtering of the web content that is presented to their users, to filter out "objectionable material". Apparently, "objectionable material" is whatever the Donor thinks is objectionable. The Vlogger suggested that, in the interest of avoiding censorship, internet users start to use alternate browsers, and a few he named were Pale Moon, Water Fox, and Brave. I downloaded Pale Moon and gave it a try and it works pretty much like Firefox. The one difference is that I see a lot of in-line ads being inserted that are not there when I browse the same page with Firefox. So this leads me to ask:

1) Does anyone else have much experience with Pale Moon, Water Fox or Brave?