Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

CCleaner free version help

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 John888

John888

• Members
  • 16 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:40 PM

Posted 16 August 2017 - 11:50 PM

Hi

this is my first time  using CCleaner so i do not know how it works. my hp notebook with windows 10 64 bit home. the last couple of weeks.my hp notebook has been taking a long time to start up.i was told to download and run CCleaner and  i did it found quite a few things.click on  run cleaner and i delete them.but i go back 2 hours later to run CCleaner again and it finds more stuff how is that possible? is there a web site that i can go to that will tell me what to try to speed up  my start up time? i also have to click on my icons 4 time just for them to open up.  thank you for any help on this 

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 zainmax

zainmax

• Banned
  • 344 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:40 AM

Posted 17 August 2017 - 12:59 AM

If you use the free version, you can use the default settings, but you can also use all the options. It's totally safe.
If your computer is slow, then it is slow and stays slow for ever. Helps only if You buy a new and faster.
If your computer have became slower, the maintenance can help, i.e., cleaning, defragmenting (if equipped with HDD), repairing system files, if damaged, etc.