Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Connective Editing - Handhelds snappier than computers

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Giannutri

Giannutri

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:58 AM

Posted 27 July 2017 - 03:40 PM

OHMMMMM

My name is Steven L., I live in Rome / Island of Giglio, Italy, and I work as a translator of movie scripts (from Italian to English).

I know a lot about editing.  So much in fact, that though not a programmer, I'm going to "conceptually" make the best editor on planet earth for flat screens (phablets and tablets).

One that will not only outperform the present methods, but transcend them. An editing method with a very slight learning curve, a no-brainer, more a matter of "getting the hang of it" than mastering heavens knows what arcane technology.

Ready?

Okay, here we go:

HOW TO MAKE EDITING

ON FLATSCREENS FASTER

THAN SIT-ON-YOUR-BUTT

COMPUTERS!

Blind Mechanics

Pondered Purpose

Microsoft Anomaly

Geography

RE-CONNECTIONS

William Shakespeare highlights text and then hits Backspace.

shakespeare.jpg

Then a monkey who's been sipping Sangria all day does the same thing.

chimps-and-magic_650x400_71455795144.jpg

What happens in both cases?

In both cases the value just beyond the tippy-tippy end of the highlighting (no matter what it is) gets connected to the cursor position.