Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Does internet use harm laptop performance

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Mojo_scotland

Mojo_scotland

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  

Posted 27 July 2017 - 08:23 AM

Hi, new user :)

I have two laptops. I work as a professional nightclub DJ using big screen visuals which is processor heavy.

The DJ/Visual programs I use can be temperamental , it doesn't take much to upset it and cause a dropout....and the laptop needs to be 'super-clean' - no bugs etc - it's usb linked to other DJ hardware....ie: a lot of stuff talks to each other.

I have another cheap laptop I use for general promotional work. Hotmail, Facebook, eBay, fiverr etc (all 'safe' websites)

However, the cheap laptop (£200) performance is driving me crazy, I'm now finding myself doing this promotional work on my dedicated DJ laptop.

I'm worried I damage the DJ laptop by using the websites above, ideally the DJ laptop is only used for my performances.

Should I be worried? I'm close the buying a MBP for the promotional work.

Thank you
Craig

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 britechguy

britechguy

Been there, done that, got the T-shirt

• 9,237 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:45 PM

Posted 27 July 2017 - 10:19 AM