Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Magically, Disappearing Video Info, During Editing.

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 TroyTurton

TroyTurton

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:04 AM

Posted 12 July 2017 - 04:08 PM

I had the strangest thing happen to me last night, while I was making clips from a 5 minute video I had recorded. I'm not a pro. by any means. But I have played around with video editing for many years. And I can safely say I never had happen to me, what happened last night. But any way, here goes. I had recorded a short video, earlier in the day. Of a short thunder storm we had ( I am also a weather enthusiast, especially severe weather, tornado's and such ) But any way, right before I started to split this video. A little bubble popped up, telling me I had an update ready to download and install. So I told it to wait 10 minutes & I would take care of it. I then proceeded to split the first clip from the video. With no problems as always. The splitting program I always use, isn't always the most accurate, so I watched the clip & was satisfied with that portion. So I then proceeded to start the 2nd split, when that update bubble came up again. So I told it to wait again.