Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

rkhunter

• Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#1 frogbreath

frogbreath

• Members
  • 122 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:35 PM

Posted 01 July 2017 - 10:11 AM

Hello linux people :)

I am new to Linux and it has taken me 2 days to get rkhunter on my machine and figure how to work it I'm not very computer minded. Any way it says I have 9 suspect files what do I do I have updated it and run it again and still have them listed.

So what should I do now please?

I have listed the warning suspect files under this line of text.

/usr/bin/last                                            [ Warning ]

/usr/bin/logger                                          [ Warning ]

/usr/bin/whereis                                         [ Warning ]

/usr/bin/lwp-request                                     [ Warning ]

/sbin/fsck                                               [ Warning ]

/bin/dmesg                                               [ Warning ]

/sbin/sulogin                                            [ Warning ]

/bin/more                                                [ Warning ]

/bin/mount                                               [ Warning ]

Performing filesystem checks
    Checking /dev for suspicious file types                  [ Warning ]