Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Freezing/hanging

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 RuRu92

RuRu92

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:33 AM

Posted 17 June 2017 - 02:30 PM

Hello everyone,

I have been using this pc since 2013 without any problems. Now, since a few weeks, I was first getting very sporadic, but suddenly much more frequent freezes/hangups of my PC. When I say freeze/hangup I mean I might be doing a various task: browsing the web, playing a youtube video or normal video trough VLC, playing a game or even just doing a windows update. Then suddenly the sounds gives an annoying reapeting noise, my screen still shows the thing I was doing but my mouse and pc is unresponsive. I have not seen any BSOD's however! I need to hold down the power button to shut it down and turn it back on again