Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Firefox Annoyance...

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 strange err

strange err

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:52 PM

Posted 08 September 2006 - 08:25 PM

Hi all,

I am pretty new to Linux, I am running Fedora Core 5 on my Dell Inspiron 500m laptop. I am pretty much what you would call a hobbyist, I just recently started using Linux for grits and shins mainly just cuz it's there and I love learning new things, and because philosophically and socially I support the ideals of the open source movement.

So far, I love Fedora Core and I've only had one problem with it that I haven't figured out on my own or found appropriate advice for. Actually, I think it's a problem more with the Firefox 1.5.0.6 browser than with Linux. Sometimes when I move the pointer in an upwards direction with my touchpad mouse, the browser moves back to the last page I was at. Sometimes it goes back several pages by the time I get the pointer up to the forward button to get back to the page I was reading, it's very annoying and it's a problem I was not having while using Firefox with Windows on the same machine.