Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Command prompt popping up at the same time every hour

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Nena29

Nena29

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:49 PM

Posted 27 May 2017 - 11:52 PM

Hello, I hope this is the right forum to post this in. I should clarify first that I am not a computer expert and quite frankly have no idea what to do in this scenario. I'm hoping that my system hasn't been infected with anything.

Yesterday, while playing League of Legends, I was randomly tabbed out of the game for no reason and thought nothing of it. As I continued playing throughout the day, I kept getting tabbed out. I looked at my phones time and realized it was happening every hour at the same time. For my computer it was at the 24 minute mark of every hour. Today, it's continued to happen and I finally looked it up on Google. I found quite a few forums with my exact problem, and a lot of them scared me with people saying the system could be infected. So, I decided to create my own thread hoping maybe my situation is slightly different from others and could be an easy fix and not malicious software in my system. The popup I keep getting is a command prompt window and it barely stays on the screen for a second before it vanishes. I have a Windows 10 operating system if that helps at all.