Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Please help upgrading/building a video editing pc

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 BIMMEROV

BIMMEROV

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:23 PM

Posted 16 May 2017 - 11:09 PM

Hello everyone! First off I would like to say that I have basic computer knowledge in terms of building and upgrading a PC, so I apologize in advance if sound stupid. I did some research but couldnt find clear answers and thats why Im here.

I am getting into the world of video editing and found out that having a powerful machine is essential to run video editing programs such as Adobe Premiere pro or Sony Vegas.

My PC is a pre-built, I dont know how old however it has hard time running adobe premiere pro especially when previewing the edited video. The preview of the video is very laggy and makes it hard to work with.

My question is, can I upgrade my existing computer to be able to run adobe premiere pro on high settings? Or should I start from scratch and build a new one?

If you guys can include the parts and all the info with your answer that would be highly appreciated. 

Thank you in advance!

My current setup...

Untitled_zpsq8agrnpv.jpg

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 jonuk76

jonuk76

• Members
  • 2,141 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:23 AM

Posted 17 May 2017 - 01:35 AM