Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Computer Random Crashes

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 pyran8

pyran8

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:30 AM

Posted 13 May 2017 - 08:00 AM

Hello,

My computer started recently to reboot itself randomly, sometimes mid booting up and sometimes while regular working.

I have basic knowledge in computers and you (whoever kind enough to try and help me :) can talk freely.

I don't believe it's a hardware malfunction because when i run the computer on safe mode it never crash.

This is my dad's computer and he might have been downloading some addons/viruses that infect the computer, if so i didn't encounterd any (I ran maleware byte scan and a free antivirus one as well).

I've checked windows 7 system files (sfc /scannow) and it seems alright.

Been doing hard disk checks as well (Fujitsu Diagnostic Tool) and again, nothing wrong.

Also tried to reinstall windows without any progress.

All of that made me think it might be a virus.

If so please tell me and I'll move the topic to the relevant category.

Please, I'm starting to get desperate here.

I would appreciate any kind of help.

Thank you,

Pan.

Edited by pyran8, 13 May 2017 - 08:17 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Allan

Allan

• BC Advisor
  • 8,589 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:30 PM

Posted 13 May 2017 - 08:15 AM