Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

*PC TURNS ON AND OFF REPEATABLY*

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Pcnoob222

Pcnoob222

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:06 AM

Posted 09 May 2017 - 07:49 PM

This is my first build so there is no viruses or anything. My specs ga-h110m-h motherboard, evga 500w, intel i5 6660k are Ok so I done some research of this problem and so far came up with nothing, heres my problem so when I start my PC it turns on and then off and keeps doing this. Some solutions I already tried was switch the ram slots, try with one ram in each,etc I also checked if the cables were loose and none of them were. I have no idea what the problem is should I remove my CMOS battery and wait 2 minutes then put it back in? 

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 MadmanRB

MadmanRB

Spoon!!!!

• Members
  • 2,796 posts
  •  

Posted 09 May 2017 - 08:15 PM

Hrm could still be bad wiring.

Double check your wiring.

What ram sticks did you buy?

Edited by MadmanRB, 09 May 2017 - 08:17 PM.

You know you want me baby!

Proud Linux user and dual booter.

Proud Vivaldi user.

ljxaqg-6.png

#3 Pcnoob222

Pcnoob222
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 7 posts
  •  

Posted 10 May 2017 - 04:45 PM