Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Connecting Laptop to Monitor via HDMI - blurry output and can't fix...

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 lmschune

lmschune

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:25 PM

Posted 09 May 2017 - 06:26 AM

Hi everyone.

I'm a writer and I was hoping to create myself a desktop unit with my laptop, instead of paying for a desktop or getting an all-in-one option.

I went to Best Buy last night and got this monitor http://www.bestbuy.com/site/aoc-i2279vwhe-21-5-ips-led-fhd-monitor-black-silver/5770304.p?skuId=5770304 , because it wasn't expensive and I was playing around with the model they had set up - the resolution was crisp and the size was what I needed.

I got home and connected it with an HDMI cord to my ACER laptop, and unfortunately the clarity/crispness of what's displayed on the AOC monitor is blurry. My laptop's resolution settings are 1366x768, while the AOC monitor is something like 1466x something else (I can check when I get home), and I was unable to figure out how to adjust it to see if that would solve it. The specs for the monitor says it's a max of 1920x1080, so logically I should be able to adjust the monitor?

The monitor came with a d-sub connector cord, do I need to use that instead of HDMI?

Thanks for any help :)

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Tivum

Tivum

• Members