Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Winvmx Client Virus

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 kenzeebyrne

kenzeebyrne

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 25 April 2017 - 09:38 PM

Hey there Im new to this but currently Im dealing with Winvmx Client popping up and eating my resources.

Whenever I open any Anti Malware App I get an error that the resources are in use. 

The virus is effecting chrome also, but there is nothing new in my extensions and the settings don't seem altered and I've reset my settings multiple times. 

I used Farbar Recovery and was able to get these two files:

Any help would be appreciated. 

Attached Files

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 fireman4it

fireman4it

Bleepin' Fireman

• Malware Response Team
  • 13,512 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:47 AM

Posted 26 April 2017 - 08:53 AM

Hello

•   Welcome to Bleeping Computer.
  •   My name is fireman4it and I will be helping you with your Malware problem.

Please take note of some guidelines for this fix:
  •   Refrain from making any changes to your computer including installing/uninstall programs, deleting files, modifying the registry, and running scanners or tools.
  •   If you do not understand any step(s) provided, please do not hesitate to ask before continuing.