Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

?: Monitor recommendation

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 greyhoundrick

greyhoundrick

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:19 PM

Posted 25 April 2017 - 07:21 AM

Hello,

Brand new here and looking forward to interacting with you folks.

Im a semi-professional photographer and have been editing my images on laptops for many years. I recently was in a Fry's Electronics store and while looking at the monitors I decided that Id like to start doing my processing on a larger screen (24"-27").

Id really like to get your opinions as to which monitors you like, recommend and/or use for photo and video editing that are within my budget of $500-$800.

Ideally, as a photographer, I would like to get as many of these features as possible:

1. High resolution 

2. Color accuracy

3. IPS panel

4. Wide viewing angles

5. Ability to adjust hue and/or set multiple color profiles

6. Minimum 300 NITS brightness

7. Not an overly reflective display

8. Wide color gamut 

I know this is quite a wish list for the budget I have, but I wanted to list the things that are important for my use.

Thank you very much for your time and expertise. 

best to you,

Rick

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 britechguy

britechguy

Been there, done that, got the T-shirt

• 7,472 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:19 PM