Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows 10 will not start.

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 oxojohn

oxojohn

• Members
  • 139 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:27 PM

Posted 16 April 2017 - 10:38 AM

Windows 10 will not start, I have a program called Kerish Doctor that I have been using for many months without any problems that I purchased after reading recommendations for keeping the computer running smoothly, a few days ago my Malwarebytes program ceased to work, and every time I installed it again, after a few hours the same thing happened, so having purchased a lifelong licence for it I needed to sort the problem out, Kerish Doctor is always popping up telling me of the various problems it's sorted out, so I turned it off and installed Malwarebytes again and it continued to run OK after this, so foolishly I restarted Kerish Doctor and rolled back the option of any changes that it had done to see if I could now run both programs together.

Since then the computer will not boot up unless I use the rescue disk that I made some time ago, without that it goes to the boot order and then to the little blue window with the circle of dots going around and around, then the little dots vanish leaving just the blue window showing and its stays like that!

Any help would be much appreciated.

John.