Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

PC Repair Toolkit?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 SigmaInigma

SigmaInigma

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:09 AM

Posted 24 March 2017 - 08:32 AM

Hi, I'm new to the Bleeping Computer forums, but I have been using the site's resources for a long time now. I repair computers on a daily basis and frequently use tools like Malwarebytes, RKill, ADW, Combofix, Tweaking AIO, TDSKiller, etc. It gets a bit tedious to always ensure I have the latest versions of these softwares on my flash drive. I was wondering if there was a good toolkit out there that included many of these tools that could also keep them up to date. What do you guys recomend? What do you carry on your repair flash drive?

Edited by hamluis, 24 March 2017 - 09:18 AM.
Moved from Gen Security to AV/AM Software - Hamluis.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 garioch7

garioch7

RCMP Veteran

• Malware Response Instructor
  • 3,895 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:09 AM

Posted 24 March 2017 - 02:13 PM

Sigmalnigma:

:welcome: to the Bleeping Computer Forums.  I am not aware of any tool that keeps all of the anti-malware scanners and tools updated.  I prefer to download the latest copies when I am working on computers, and many of them will check for updates on their own.