Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New build review

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 D_A_R_K_Knight

D_A_R_K_Knight

• Members
  • 26 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:52 PM

Posted 05 February 2017 - 12:36 PM

A little background, please don't troll I am new to building. This will be my first build so I want to bounce this off some experienced builders so I know all my components will line up.

System Use:

Gaming and home computer use (online school etc.). No big 3D programing, video editing or professional work expected.

System I have picked out now....

Asus MOBO: Asus Prime Z270-A LGA1151

GPU: Asus GTX 1070 ROG edition boost clocked 1860MHz

CPU: i5 7600k

HD: Samsung 850 EVO 500gb-M.2 SATA III Internal SSD

Power Supply: EVGA Superova G3 750W Modular

Mechanical drive: Segate 1TB BarraCuda

RAM: Cosair Vengeance DDR4 2666MHz  16GB

CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO

Wireless Card: ASUS 4x4 802.11AC  AC3100  (computer is not near the router need WiFi)

Prolimatech Pk-3 Nano Aluminum Thermal Compound

NZXT H440 Razer Edition Case

Right now the game I play is GW2 which is said to be more CPU then GPU demanding. I may be branching out into other games so I would like this machine to be build to play most top games now, Ultra settings.