Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Audio synchronising with video

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Raymondo44

Raymondo44

• Members
  • 76 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:17 PM

Posted 04 February 2017 - 11:18 AM

Hi,I am fairly new to video copying from my  Freesat digital HD TV recorder, to archive some of the programs and make space on it's hdd.

I have burnt over a dozen dvd's (SL and DL Vebatim DVD + R and DVD - R),which all suffered from voice synching with the pictures. The voice preceeded the lips.

I am using an August VCB100 USB2 dongle, scart-RCA composite (cabling made by Kabel Direkt Pro Series), replacing the suplied basic cables and the paid for version of ArcSoft Showbiz to create an MPEG2 file. I then produce the dvd with DVD FLICK as a CDFS disk, for use on my standalone dvd player.

I have emailed August and ArcSoft with suggestions from them but no solution.

Appreciate very much any help with my problem.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,887 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:17 AM

Posted 04 February 2017 - 11:36 AM

Synching problems between audio/video when recording...have existed ever since computers provided that capability.

Many have employed laborious techniqes trying to resolve this problem.  Me...I just live with it...IMO, the results are not worth all the effort which some propose.