Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Cannot Delete a Folder

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 ac98521

ac98521

• Members
  • 53 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:52 PM

Posted 03 February 2017 - 04:54 PM

I've already given myself "Modified"Admin Access even though I am an admin. Attached File  admin.PNG   19.35KB   1 downloads

I also tried CMD, but it didn't work. I've attached the pics.Attached File  cmd.PNG   10.87KB   1 downloads

Please tell me the reason why this happens in Win 10? is there anyway to FORCE delete this folder and subcontents?

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 CyberSec_ET

CyberSec_ET

• Members
  • 151 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:52 PM

Posted 03 February 2017 - 05:05 PM

I've already given myself "Modified"Admin Access even though I am an admin. attachicon.gifadmin.PNG

I also tried CMD, but it didn't work. I've attached the pics.attachicon.gifcmd.PNG

Please tell me the reason why this happens in Win 10? is there anyway to FORCE delete this folder and subcontents?

I have a tool on my computer call "Take Ownership". It gives you power to ownership of folder, so that you can delete or whatever you want with it. 

Here is an article about it : http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windows-vista/add-take-ownership-to-explorer-right-click-menu-in-vista/

Its works for all windows operating systems XP Vista 7 8 8.1 & 10