Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I need Help Someone has had access to my FB messages

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 fedupwithmuppets

fedupwithmuppets

• Members
  • 11 posts
  •  

Posted 30 January 2017 - 07:23 AM

Hi, I am not tech savvy but am also not completely stupid :) Someone has screenshot messages between my ex an I and forwarded them on to a 3rd party in apparent nameless email along with a pretty nasty video !

My phone is protected and I don't log in anywhere other than my sons laptop which is also secure and hardly out of his possession ! These are not revealing or rude but are definitely private and I need to find out where they came from as this has been happening for a couple of weeks and are beginning to cause issues..

Could they have come from my ex's phone as he is being shown as active when he isn't and sometimes my messages are shown as read and then they are back to marked as in read?

I have changed my passwords e.t.c  I am now getting desperate.

Thanks

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• 13,196 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:58 PM

Posted 30 January 2017 - 08:00 AM

Welcome to BC....

You can do what millions of others concerned about their privacy and security have done.....quit using Facebook...

Deactivating & Deleting Accounts | Facebook Help Center | Facebook