Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Microsoft/msn Browsing Problems

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Nfithteen

Nfithteen

• Members
  • 19 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:47 PM

Posted 31 August 2006 - 11:06 AM

Hi everyone i am very new to all this computer business and i would give many thanks to the person who can help me with my VERY frustrating situation.

Ok, firstly i have just recently installed Windows XP PRO + SP2. I use firefox to browse and i can view all other web pages other then Microsoft and MSN pages. I thought it would be because of firefox but i get the same results when i use internet explorer.

Secondly, i am also having problems logging on to msn messenger!? I have tried many times but when the " .NET passport wizard " is downloading infromation from the service provider it always seems to fail every time i try saying "The wizard could not connect to the internet, or the web service returned a wizard page that is bot valid" !?!

My computer is connected via X-cross cable from my downstairs PC (main) through a internet gatway.

Could the problem be from the way i have networked my computers?
Could it be somthing i have to change on the main PC?

PLZ help i am bewillderd on what to do and Frustrated about the situation

Many thanks in advanced!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 tg1911

tg1911

Lord Spam Magnet