Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I Royally Messed Up My Laptop

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 TechStupid

TechStupid

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:22 PM

Posted 14 January 2017 - 12:55 AM

OKAY. . . So, as my username implies, I am not very good with technology. I needed to clear space on my hard drive for Fall Out 4 on steam. I use windows 7. I have a Toshiba. 

Stupidly, I started deleting any program I didn't recognize. So I wound up accidentally deleting my sound drive, the toshiba bluetooth thing and....... evidently a few other things that I need and now do not have. I got the sound issue resolved on my own, so at least there's that. HOWEVER I can't play any games on here. I also can't run troubleshooter, because it..... doesn't work anymore. 

More specifically:      (If anyone can help me, I would appreciate it!)

1. When I go to control panel to view devices there is a yellow triangle Icon with a !  on my ADMIN-PC

Attached File  Untitled.png   32.82KB   0 downloads

2. When I go to use troubleshooter to find the issue I get the following:

Path: Unknown

Error Code: 0x800736B1

Source: Engine

User: Admin-PC/Admin

Context: Elevated

3.  Then we have this other one "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc0150002). Click OK to close the application."

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 opera

opera