Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Help please! Kmspico, Registeryactivator and ping.exe

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 kmartin100

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 January 2017 - 04:54 AM

I am a newbie to this site and have a virus on my computer. Sorry if posting in wrong location.

I am running Windows 7 ultimate and was trying to install sp1 and kmspico (fake) and it installed lots of malware and a virus. I have Kaspersky and it has flagged up Registryactivator. Have tried removing but it remains. Have tried Malwarebytes and removed any malware but when I reboot it returns. I seem to have ping.exe coming and going in task manager.

Can anyone provide and assistance please and what and how I should do. Should I try and do a boot scan, if so how and with what??

Many thanks in advance to anyone who can help or point me in the right direct.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Hareen

• Members
  • 143 posts
  • Local time:06:10 AM

Posted 10 January 2017 - 05:34 AM

Kaspersky doesn't give a boot time scan option I think. You can download kaspersky rescue disc for the same though.

Avast provides boot time scan as one of the options in its scan options though. Though avast cannot be trusted ( by me my personal opinion) for general usage it is good for cleaning stuff at boot time unless it is corrupted.