Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Can't access laptop cannot sign in to Microsoft account

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Katecas

Katecas

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:56 PM

Posted 06 January 2017 - 01:58 PM

Hi,
Please forgive me if I waffle on as I am new to this.
Here goes.....

I bought my young daughter a new laptop for Xmas and set it up for her. All was fine until she came to me saying she cant logon all of a sudden. She had tried to setup a Microsoft acct and had entered an email address that actually isn't even valid. IT doesn't exist!!
I'm amazed that it even let her get that far without it being a valid email??!!
Anyway, now she cannot remember the info she put in and I've been round and round the houses trying to rectify this.
I have filled in a form and it asks for passwords we think she used, a different recovery email (I used mine). Now, once I've done all that it mails me saying it's not enough correct info and the only alternative is to fail in another form, I click the link to the 'other' form and it's EXACTLY the same one over n over.

Please somebody help me and let me know of a way to resolve this. She had this on Xmas day and has only been able to use it twice.
It's on Windows 10 also.

Thanks in advance
Kate

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 MoxieMomma

MoxieMomma

• Members
  • 471 posts
  •